Two International Thrillers: Jump Cut & Plan X

Two International Thrillers– PLUS a Bonus Short Story!

In JUMP CUT, Seattle reporter Mimi Raynard is having a bad week. Her ex-husband is now her boss at the TV station and wants her head on a platter. When three prostitutes die suspiciously Mimi is thrilled to get the story but in her nervous enthusiasm manages to bungle it. The narcotics detective on the case tries to help but both are out-foxed by the buxom intern. How can she stay at KPOW? The atmosphere is toxic. Desperate, Mimi takes a friend’s advice and dresses up as a Russian Mafiya Madam for a resume tape but balks on sending it out. She has a few scruples left. But someone puts the interview on the air anyway and the FBI are suddenly very interested. At the Seattle Police Department the narcotics detective Shad Mulgrew has his own career crisis. He is framed for stealing drugs from evidence. Are the murdered prostitutes linked to his case? Is he getting too close to the truth? And what is Mimi’s father doing working for Eastern Europe’s last Communists? Working together Mimi and Shad search for the truth, and solace from their career problems. At turns funny, sexy, and thrilling with an edgy modern voice, Jump Cut depicts the tangled joys of single life to danger in dark alleys, from the faraway countries to the top of the Space Needle, as the cop and the reporter try to salvage their futures from corruption and too many Cosmos. They end up saving much more than their careers in a wild race to rescue the city they love in this romantic thriller.

PLAN X: A Shakespearean Thriller SHAKESPEARE, COPS, AND SPIES: An international thriller for the lover of intrigue, secrets, and spies. When a cop finds a trove of ancient documents that may — or may not — be an undiscovered Shakespeare play, she follows the lead wherever it goes, to Washington, DC., and across the ocean. A character-driven, high-octane adventure for readers of John LeCarre and Daniel Silva.

“A thoughtful thriller that takes Officer Cody Byrne around the globe in a series of murderous twists that include shocking personal discovery, Shakespearean drama and royal connections that she never could have seen coming.” — Indie Reader Approved.

PLAN X is both thrilling and sophisticated. In a serpentine story that races from small-town Montana to the vaulted halls of Windsor Castle, nothing is as it seems, including the works of the great Shakespeare himself. Former military and current police officer Cody Byrne is unforgettable– a heroine you want to root for. I love this book! –New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author J. Carson Black

It should have been simple, this finding the next-of-kin. But for Officer Cody Byrne the explosion that injures the Shakespeare professor is more than suspicious. So begins the unraveling of a man’s life, a man’s secrets, his loves and birthright, as Cody follows his trail to Washington, DC, then London, trying to glean something of his shadowed past from the Renaissance documents he left behind. It begins in Montana, but soon takes her on a global journey, as well as a psychic one, after an Iraq tour as an Army Reservist leaves her shaken. Eager that no one finds out about her PTSD, she toughs it out, even while grieving for her brother lost in Afghanistan.

A challenge coin he left behind is another mystery, the blank side and the side that says: PLAN X: Always with you, Wherever you go. Cody’s journey takes her back to the family she hardly knows, and the surprising revelations of a professor’s past.

More Box Sets